Select Page

Legislative District 9

LD9 Update – Summer 2019

It’s been a hot summer for voter registration! Teams have been trying out new ideas, partnering with other LDs, and the Field Team 6 organization. LD9 teams tried voter registration at laundromats in July, which they’ll repeat in September or October.

read more

LD Updates | June 2019

Legislative District 2Michele Manos, Chair LD2 Dems has a new Chair, Michele Manos and a new 1st Vice Chair, George McGaughey.  Our Committee continues its "Act Locally" efforts to support our PCs in establishing and maintaining relationships with the Democrats...

read more

Join us

LD 9 meets every fourth Tuesday
at Water of Life Metropolitan Community Church
3269 N. Mountain Avenue, Tucson
6:30-8:00 pm

LD9 Events

Click to check the calendar to see what’s coming up in LD9.
  • 100% of LD9 is located inside of Pima County. 
  • Approximately 69% of registered voters in LD9 live in unincorporated Pima County. 
  • 30% live within the Tucson City boundaries
  • less than 1% live in Marana and Oro Valley. 
  • There are 57 Precincts in LD9.

LD 9 Representatives in the Arizona Legislature

Victoria Steele (D)

Arizona Senate
(Term ends 2020)

Dr. Randall ("Randy") Friese (D)

Arizona House of Representatives
(Term ends 2020)

Pamela Powers-Hannley (D)

Arizona House of Representatives
(Term ends 2020)


Kim Holaway

Nathan Bacal
1st Vice Chair

Marlene Bluestein
2nd Vice Chair

Brian Bickel

Michael Dues
Recording Secretary

Susan Bickel
Corresponding Secretary

Executive Committee Representatives
Nathan Davis
Eve Shapiro

Connect with Us

Lori Leary

Linda Horowitz
Volunteer Coordinator