Select Page

Our Party Structure

Democratic National Committee

The Democratic National Committee and its Chair are elected by the DNC members who have been elected from all the states and territories. Arizona has five National Committee members.


Sunset by DeeDee Koenen


Puffy Clouds by Dawn Cowen

Arizona Democratic Party

The Arizona Democratic Party is composed of State Committee members who are elected by the PC’s from each LD/County. The State Chaire and Executive Board are elected by the State Committee members.  

County Democratic  Committee (PCDP)

Each County Democratic Executive Board and each County Chair are elected by the elected PC’s in each county every two years in January following the general election. 

Blue no background

Spring Wildflowers by unknown

Find My LD sq

Snowy Backyard by Dawn Cowen

Legislative District Committee

In counties (like Pima) with LD Committees, the LD Committee is composed of all the PC’s in that Legislative District. Each LD Chair and Executive Board are elected by an LD’s elected PC’s every 2 years.

Precinct Committeepersons

 Any person registered as a Democrat is eligible to become a Precinct Committeepersons if there are openings in their precinct. A PC’s term of office is two years.

this could be you

Santa Ritas with Ocotillo by DeeDee Koenen