During a nine hour meeting on Saturday, Jan 21st, new officers were elected by Arizona’s State Committepeople.

tee shirt design that says "I survived State Committee 2021" to reference the length of the meeting endured by State Committeepersons.

Chair: Raquel Terán

First Vice-Chairperson: Paul Stapleton-Smith

Senior Vice-Chairperson: Ann Heitland

Vice-Chairpersons: Shanna Leonard, Lynsey Robinson, Alexandra Placenza, Ray Frey, Michael Slugocki, and Dan Toporek.

Party Secretary: Suzanne Hug

Party Treasurer: Rich McGuire

Party Education Coordinator: Brianna Westbrook

Affirmative Action Moderator: Xenia Orona

Democrats also passed four resolutions, one of which urged Democratic Sens. Kyrsten Sinema and Mark Kelly to vote to convict former President Donald Trump for incitement of insurrection at the Senate’s upcoming impeachment trial. That resolution also urges the resignation of all four of Arizona’s Republican members of Congress, in part for challenging the results of the presidential election. 

More information should be available on the ADP website soon.

Skip to content