By Steve Witthoeft, Chair LD11

Steve Witthoeft

“LD11’s new officers are Steve Witthoeft, chair; Ralph Atchue, first vice chair; Catalina Hall, second vice chair; Kelly Taylor, recording secretary, and Evelyn Lathram, corresponding secretary and treasurer.  Paul Taylor and Warren Deming were elected to represent LD11 on the PCDP Executive Board.

At our January meeting, we established four new Issue Action Committees: Public Education, Environment, Voter Outreach and Registration, and Legislative Outreach. These committees will work with other LD’s, outside groups, and our eight Democratic clubs to stay informed and take action to advocate for their causes. The committees will educate our legislative candidates, other LD11 PC’s, and the communities within LD11, on issues relating to their committees. We also named two new Club Coordinators to make sure we are working with the Democratic clubs in our district.

Sarah Richardson from AZED101 will address our next meeting on how Arizona funds public education. We meet at 2 p.m. the fourth Saturday of the month at  the Wheeler Taft Abbett Library, 7800 N Schisler Lane, Marana.

Skip to content