Legislative District 2 Overview:

Legislative District 2 is anchored by Tucson’s South and Southeast sides and the gateway city of Nogales by way of suburban Green Valley and Sahuarita with some of Southern Arizona’s most scenic areas in between.

LD-2 Map


Monthly Meetings:

Monthly meetings begin at 9:30 a.m. on the First Saturday of every month. Check calendar for locations.

Legislative District 2 Officers:

  • Chair – Linda Laird
  • 1st Vice Chair – Maryon Rocha
  • 2nd Vice Chair – Steve Cody
  • Treasurer – Carol Christ
  • Secretary – Richard Chamberlin
  • Exec members – Miriam Lindmeier, Marion Rocha
  • Contact – Linda Laird, clproducts@gmail.com

Legislative District 2 Representatives

  • Sen. Andrea Dalessandro (D) adalessandro@azleg.gov

  • Rep.  Rosanna Gabaldon (D) rgabaldon@azleg.gov

  • Rep. Daniel Hernandez (D) dhernandez@azleg.gov

Certified Clubs:

Democratic Club of the Santa Rita Area

Non-certified Clubs:

Democratic Club of Quail Creek

Do you live in District 2?

If you are unsure of your district or live near a boundary,  check out the Arizona Redistricting Commission websitewhere you can enter your address.